ORSS 2022 — Summary

Summary of Published Papers | Call for Papers 2022

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Gisele Bennett
2020-2022, Past President, IEEE Council RFID 
Formerly Associate VP Research, Regents’ Researcher, and Glenn Robinson Chair in Electro-Optics, Georgia Tech


Main & Terrace Level Dining Rooms:  4:00PM – 6:15PM

Food and Refreshments Available


Auditorium:  6:30PM – 7:30PM

Historic Academy of Medicine

875 W. Peachtree Street, NW

Atlanta, GA  30309

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

4:00 — 7:30PM

The Opportunity Research Scholars Symposium took place on the afternoon and evening of 27 April 2022 at the historic Academy of Medicine in Midtown Atlanta, GA.

Map of Nearby Area

The Academy of Medicine in midtown Atlanta, GA

Organizing Committee

Executive Chair
Gregory D. Durgin
Georgia Tech

Technical Program Chair
Peter J. Hawrylak
The University of Tulsa
Local Arrangements Chair
Julie Ridings
Georgia Tech
Operations Chair
Anarup Saha
Georgia Tech

Sincere Thanks to All of our Reviewers!

Abhijmit ChatterjeeGeorgia TechJames RosenthalEPFL Switzerland
Aditya BhaskaraU of UtahJen HaslerGeorgia Tech
Andrea MotroniUniversity of PisaJim HamblenGeorgia Tech
Andrew ChryslerIdaho State UniversityJoe HughesGeorgia Tech
Anurup SahaGeorgia TechJosh GriffinNNU
Azad NaeemiGeorgia TechLinda WillsGeorgia Tech
Bernard KippelenGeorgia TechLuca CatarrinucciU of Salento
Billy KiheiKennesaw UniversityMatt ReynoldsU of Washington
Brian DegnanWhiteriverMohammad AlhassounKFUPM
Chris AndersonNaval AcademyNeal PatwariWashU
Chris ValentaGTRIOmer InanGeorgia Tech
Daniela StaiculescuGeorgia TechPeter HawrylakU of Tulsa
Doug YoderGeorgia TechRahul BhattacharyyaMIT/AutoID
Francesco AmatoU of Rome Tor VergataSC ShenGeorgia Tech
Gisele BennettMEPSSStewart ThomasBucknell University
Greg DurginGeorgia TechUltan McCarthyU of Waterford
Hoseon LeeKennesaw University