

Call for Papers for ECE Undergraduate Research Conference

IEEE Opportunity Research Scholars Symposium 2023 (IEEE ORSS 2023) is open to undergraduate co-authors from *any* institution. Topics of interest include subject matter research within the field of electrical and computer engineering. All papers must be co-authored by an undergraduate researcher with at least one faculty co-author or similar PhD mentor. Submissions must include a 3-4 page paper (standard IEEE two-column format) and a short (<10 minute) MP4 video recording of a research presentation made by the undergraduate student author.

Qualifying submissions will be accepted for publication as well as either a poster or oral presentation at a local track after a light review. An additional peer-review will be conducted for accepting the written manuscript into the final IEEE ORSS 2023 paper proceedings, which will be published in IEEE Xplore; these papers will also be considered for the ORSS 2023 best paper awards, which will include a cash award towards attendance at a 2023 CRFID conference of choice.

STEP 1: Qualify	STEP 3: Decide	STEP 5: Attend!			
Papers must be authored by	The work will be lightly reviewed	Document an in-person oral or			
undergraduate students with	and accepted for poster	poster presentation at one of the			
a faculty or similar PhD-	presentation virtually or physically	local tracks. Contact local track			
mentor co-author.	(author's choice)	chair for more details.			

STEP 2: Submit

Submit a 3-4 page paper **and** a 5-10 minute video presentation of your work to the EDAS site by the deadline for your local track.

STEP 4: Publish?

The work will also undergo rigorous peer-review for inclusion within the conference proceedings, uploaded to IEEExplore.

Local Track	Contact	Submit Deadline	Not. Presentation	Not. Publication	Pres. Opportunity
Atlanta, GA	Hoseon Li, Kennesaw State University	01-Apr-23	04-Apr-23	21-Apr-23	26-Apr-23
Bucknell, PA	Stewart Thomas, Bucknell University	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Boston, MA	Reza Zekavat, WPI	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Idaho	Andrew Chrysler, Idaho State U	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Maine	Ali Abedi, U of Maine	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Saudi Arabia	Mohammad Alhassoun, KFUPM	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Seattle, WA	Matt Reynolds, University of Washington	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Tulsa, OK	Peter Hawrylak, University of Tulsa	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Waterford, Ireland	Ultan McCarthy, U of Waterford	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD
Online Open	Joshua Griffin, Northwest Nazarene U	TBD	TBD	TBD	TBD

Authors of Published Papers receive peer reviews by top technology leaders from the multi-disciplinary IEEE Council of RFID community and are enrolled in the ORSS 2023 Best Paper Competition. Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore's scope and quality requirements.

ORSS 2023 Organizing Committee

Executive Chair: TPC Co-Chair:	Gregory D. Durgin (<i>Georgia Institute of Technology</i>) Joshua D. Griffin (<i>Northwest Nazarene University</i>)
	Mohammad Alhassoun (<i>KFUPM</i>)
Publications Chair:	Peter J. Hawrylak (The University of Tulsa)